Start a conversation

How to delete an agent?

When an agent leaves your organization, it is necessary to remove his access to the platform. There are two scenarios following the departure of an agent:

The agent never had to answer in RingCentral Engage Digital

In the case where the agent did not have to respond to clients, it is possible to delete his profile and all data associated with it.

  1. Go to Administration> Agents.

  2. To the right of the agent, click the three dots icon.

  3. Click on Delete.

  4. A confirmation pop up appears.

  5. Click OK.

The agent had to answer to clients during his period of activity

If an agent has responded to customers in RingCentral Engage Digital, you can not delete their account from the platform to keep the history of sent messages and actions taken. RingCentral Engage Digital, however, offers the option to disable the agent account to remove access to the console without impacting the history. In case the Delete action is not available:

  1. Go to Administration> Agents.

  2. Click the icon to the right of the agent.

  3. Clear the Enabled check box.

  4. Click Save.

Choose files or drag and drop files