If a source previously synchronized to the console is no longer to be used, it can be disabled to stop the import of messages. To disable a source, please follow the procedure below:
- Go to Administration > Sources
- To the right to the source to deactivate, click on the pen icon
- Uncheck the Enabled box
When a source is disabled, it is not deleted. It can still be re-enabled later by checking the Enabled check box on the source settings page. The history of messages imported is preserved after the deactivation.
Suppression of sources can only be done by a member of the RingCentral Engage Digital support team. If you want a deactivated source to be deleted, please send an email to email@example.com specifying the request in the object.
All messages and statistics for this source will be deleted.